Tuesday, September 14, 2004

Key Nader 2000 Backers Urge Kerry Vote

A group of 70 members of Nader's 2000 Citizen's Committee released a statement Monday night declaring that "removing George W. Bush from office should be the top priority in the 2004 presidential election."

Signers of the statement include Noam Chomsky, Iris Dement, Wes Jackson(The Land Institute), Michael Lerner, Phil Donahue, Barbara Ehrenreich, Jim Hightower, Bonnie Raitt, Tim Robbins, Susan Sarandon, Cornel West and Howard Zinn. The entire list can be viewed at www.vote2stopbush.com

They represent a majority of those people Nader selected for his 113-person national "Nader 2000 Citizens Committee."

Post a Comment